help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeCalendar of Events

Calendar of Events - Month View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


October, 2021

Sunday
3
More Info
Less Info
In the video-game industry, young actors may be hired who haven’t acquired vocal-support skills. Experienced actors may be hired who once had heightened-voice training—but haven’t used it in ages. How can a coach help performers on the spot? Join Julia Lenardon* and a panel of voice actors and coaches as they share techniques for avoiding vocal damage while performing creature noises, death screams, and battle cries. With John Nelles* and D’Arcy Smith.* (Previously announced panelist John Nelles has booked a film and sends regrets.)

* VASTA member

Date: Oct 3, 2021 Time: 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT (US & Canada) / 17:00 UTC Duration: One hour.
Saturday
16
More Info
Less Info
Join the Junior Board - Sammi, Sarah, Kate, and Jersten - on October 16th from 8:00-9:00pm EDT/October 17th from 10:00-11:00am AEST for our second Early Career & Student member Open House!