help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeNews List

VASTA News

Search VASTA News

Mentorship

Published On 8/13/2022
Round 2 Virtual Mentorship Speed Dating!

September 24 at 5pm PDT7pm CDT, 8pm EDT,
and on September 25, 10AM AEST,
9:30am ACST, 8:00am AWST, 8:00am SGT.
Read More navigate_next

Voice and Speech Review

VASTA and Routledge Press are excited to announce the release of The History of Voice Pedagogy.
Read More navigate_next

Member Submitted Events

Published On 7/27/2022
This workshop combines Kristin Linklater's Sound & Movement and Voice progressions with W A Aikin's (her source for vowel work) Speech Work, leading to my own work, based on theirs, with the vowel ladder, articulation, accents, vocal transformation, and text.
Read More navigate_next
Published On 6/10/2022
For Theatre, Music, and Dance classes, individual teachers, and performance organizations: 90-minute participative workshop, plus extended Q & A. Available June - December 2022.
Read More navigate_next
Published On 5/23/2022
Taught by seven extraordinary teachers, in this course you will learn the techniques from the book "Vocal Yoga, the Joy of Breathing, Singing and Sounding." It is the first book of its kind synthesizing techniques from yoga, pranayama, Tai Chi, Alexander Technique, Feldenkrais, The Bel Canto School of Singing, Sanskrit chanting, classical speech training, vocology and voice science, to unblock the breath and free the voice.
Read More navigate_next