help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel

VASTA News

Mentorship Speed Dating

Ann Marie Pollard | Published on 8/13/2022

Round 2 Virtual
Mentorship Speed Dating!


September 24 at 5pm PDT, 7pm CDT, 8pm EDT,
and on September 25 at 10AM AEST,
9:30am ACST, 8am AWST, 8am SGT





Sign up now by registering on the VASTA website!

REGISTER HERE



Imagine speed dating - two strangers sitting across the virtual zoom table, getting to 
know each other. Now, picture a voice professor from an English University randomly paired with a public speaking coach from Alabama, USA or Adelaide, Australia, making a connection and finding areas where they can potentially mentor/nurture

one another.

We will celebrate and explore the intersection of specialties and areas

where we can perceive a frontier in our work, ripe for growth and expansion. 


Depending on the size of the group, we will go 4-6 rounds, we will collaborate as a group and in a quick round table wrap up, we will brainstorm about how to go forward.



We look forward to dating you!


The Mentorship Initiative

Ursula Meyer, Chair

Amy Chaffee, Jedd Owen-Ellis Clark



Zoom info for the email confirmation upon registration


Topic: Mentorship Virtual Speed-Dating!

Time: Sep 24, 2022 17:00 Pacific Time (US and Canada)


Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85870375494?pwd=OEZKaUJwL2kzUWRPY0VZTzVvZ2V1Zz09


Meeting ID: 858 7037 5494

Passcode: 920308

One tap mobile

+16465588656,,85870375494#,,,,*920308# US (New York)

+16469313860,,85870375494#,,,,*920308# US


Dial by your location

        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

        +1 646 931 3860 US

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

        +1 309 205 3325 US

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 719 359 4580 US

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

        +1 386 347 5053 US

        +1 564 217 2000 US

        +1 669 444 9171 US

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)


Meeting ID: 858 7037 5494

Passcode: 920308


Find your local number:
https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdfmev60r0