Skip to main content
HomeCalendar of EventsAudrey LeCrone with the Unmuted Show

Calendar of Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Audrey LeCrone with the Unmuted Show

This month, BizCore presents Audrey LeCrone, our guest speaker and creator of the podcast "The Unmuted Show."

 

Sunday, July 14th
1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST / 6am AEST (15 July)
Find your time zone: www.worldtimebuddy.com

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

Join us as Audrey discusses podcasting in a saturated market, using her platform to elevate marginalized voices in the film industry, and how she navigates her freelance career. There's a lot in store, so we hope you'll join us! Here's a little more about Audrey:

Audrey LeCrone is a dialect coach and speaking coach. She has coached accents and communication skills to actors and high-profile professional clients from over 70 countries, and uses a variety of creative, effective techniques that are catered to each learner. Offering private online sessions, group workshops, and on-set dialect coaching, she teaches a range of skills—from helping actors find their characters’ voices to helping professionals feel confident speaking their truths loud and clear.

Most notably, she was the dialect coach behind Daniel Kaluuya’s 2021 Oscar/Golden Globe/BAFTA/Sag Award-winning performance as Fred Hampton in Judas and the Black Messiah. Passionate about accent bias, she had a new podcast out called The Unmuted Show, where she talks to celebrities about voice and accents. Check it out at www.unmutedshow.com.

Audrey has a BFA in Acting from Oklahoma City University and is a member of Voice and Speech Trainers Association (VASTA) and Women in Film and Television (WIFT). When not teaching, Audrey performs professionally as a jazz singer in New Orleans, LA.



When:
Sunday, July 14, 2024, 1:00 PM
Videoconference information will be provided in an email once registration is complete.
Additional Info:
Event Contact(s):
VASTA BizCore
Category:
BizCore
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee