help_outline Skip to main content
HomeCalendar of EventsSpring Teaching Support Group

Calendar of Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Spring Teaching Support Group


Join the VASTA EduCore for our Spring Teaching Support Group: a 1-hour long discussion of our current teaching practices. Event organizers Eric Armstrong (York University, Toronto) and Rachel Carter (U of Louisville) will send “prompts” to consider prior to the event for all who register, such as “what has inspired you in your teaching of late?” and “what new challenges have you faced?” While we’re curious to hear your thoughts on these questions, we’re always open to addressing pressing concerns or exciting ideas that participants bring to the table.

 

The Teaching Support Group serves as an informal, collegial get-together to share and respond, to encourage and mentor one another in our teaching practices. New teachers, senior teachers, and everyone in between are welcome to join-in, whether you teach in private practice, university/college settings, or in a conservatory.

 

The EduCore Teaching Support Group takes place on Wednesday, May 22nd at noon Eastern (9am Pacific; 10am  Mountain; 11am Central; 1pm Atlantic; 5pm UK; 6pm Paris/Johannesburg; 9:30pm Mumbai).

 

This event is open to VASTA and non-VASTA members.

 


Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com


Questions? Reach out to educore@vasta.org


When:
Wednesday, May 22, 2024, 9:00 AM Pacific Time (US & Canada) (UTC-08:00)
Videoconference information will be provided in an email once registration is complete.
Additional Info:
Event Contact(s):
VASTA EduCore
Category:
EduCore
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee
No Fee
No Fee
No Fee