help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeCalendar of EventsMentorship Virtual Speed-Dating!

Calendar of Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Mentorship Virtual Speed-Dating!

When:
Saturday, September 24, 2022, 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
Videoconference information will be provided in an email once registration is complete.
Additional Info:
Event Contact(s):
Amy Chaffee
Category:
Open
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee
Round 2 Virtual Mentorship Speed Dating!

September 24 at 7pm CDT, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT and on September 25, 10AM AEST,
930am ACST, 8am AWST, 8am SGT. 

Sign up now!
Imagine speed dating - two strangers sitting across the virtual zoom table, getting to know each other. Now, picture a voice professor from an English University randomly paired with a public speaking coach from Alabama, USA or Adelaide, Australia, making a connection and finding areas where they can potentially mentor/nurture one another.  We will celebrate and explore the intersection of specialties and areas where we can perceive a frontier in our work, ripe for growth and expansion. 

Depending on the size of the group, we will go 4-6 rounds, we will collaborate as a group and in a quick round table wrap up, we will brainstorm about how to go forward.

We look forward to dating you !!
The Mentorship Initiative
Ursula Meyer, Chair
Amy Chaffee, Jedd Owen-Ellis Clark