help_outline Skip to main content
HomeCalendar of EventsJanuary Book Club: Linguistics 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern, 7pm GMT

Calendar of Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

January Book Club: Linguistics 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern, 7pm GMT

When:
Thursday, January 14, 2021, 11:00 AM until 12:00 PM
Where:
Zoom: Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83755073379?pwd=dlN2TmxuZG1RbjB3Um1TQm1pUWRUdz09

Additional Info:
Contact(s):
Ann Marie Pollard
Category:
Annual Conference
Registration is not Required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
Gather to discuss "Strategies for Guiding Actor's Accent and Linguistic Needs in the 21st Century" by Lanceta Coronel, Springfield, and Moser." BizCore hosted a Lighthouse event with Aundrea Fudge entitled "Exploring Language and Identity" which will serve as a listening pairing. Article: https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1080/23268263.2020.1760492?fbclid=IwAR0_jSk7_QStWNd2wqNGzPvNuoMQtFsfKUvZdepEQLYPLLH61LblUDFVoNU Lighthouse session: https://vasta.org/content.aspx?page_id=22&club_id=516524&module_id=400268