Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
HomeVSR Editorial Board
To modify this page, paste in the URL of the banner image. Get the banner image URL from clicking the clipboard icon in web graphics manager. Search for images in the "banner" category.

To modify the links on the right hand side, right click on the link and select "change link" from the popup context menu. The link will automatically format to have the arrow.

You may also use a submenu widget here instead of manual links.
To change the image in the gray row (beneath the text) right click on the image, and choose "change image" from the context menu.

All other text should be selected and retyped.
Background Image URL //


Rockford Sansom, Louisiana State University, USA


Shannon Vickers, University of Winnipeg, Canada

Reviews Editors

Karen Kopryanski, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA


Associate Editors

Erika Bailey, Harvard University, USA
Tanya Elchuk, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Jacquelyn Hamilton, Savannah State University, USA
Simon MastertonNational Institute of Dramatic Art, Australia
Daron Oram, Royal Central School of Speech and Drama, UK
Jeremy Sortore, Utah Valley University, USA


Editorial Board  

Luis Aros, Universidad Mayor, Chile
Michael J. Barnes, Wayne State University, USA (ex officio member)
Jane Boston, Royal Central School of Speech and Drama, UK
Oliver BrayLeeds Beckett University, UK
Adi Cabral, University of Nevada, Reno, USA
Rachel Coleman, Weill Cornell Medical College, USA
Kris DanfordPennsylvania State University, USA
Carlos Dews
John Cabot University, Italy
Micha Espinosa, Arizona State University, USA
Deborah Garvey, Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, UK
Paul Gebb, Oklahoma City University, USA
Felix GrahamIndependent Scholar, New York, NY, USA
Miranda Guettlein, Independent Scholar, Denver, CO, USA
Yolanda D. Heman-Ackah, Philadelphia Voice Center, USA
Matthew Hoch, Auburn University, USA
Vivian Majkowski, University of Central Florida, USA
Dann Mitton, Independent Scholar, Canada
Katerina Moraitis, National Institute of Dramatic Art, Australia
Marth Munro, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Sadhana Nayak, Voice Clinic & Centre, Nanavati Hospital, India
Kerrie Beechler Obert, The Ohio State University, USA
Antonio Ocampo-GuzmanNortheastern University, USA (ex officio member)
Pamela Prather
, SUNY Purchase, USA (ex officio member)
Benjamin Purser, Australian National University, Australia
Oscar Quiroz, 
Escuela Nacional de Arte Damático de Honduras, HON
C. Leonard Raybon, Tulane University, USA
Dawn Sadoway, Grant McEwan University, Canada
Christina Shewell, University College London, UK
Lynn Watson, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA
Brian J. Winnie, Western Illinois University, USA
Deborah Winter, University of Wales Trinity St David, UK

Editorial Assistants

Joe Hetterly, Brooklyn College, USA


Former Editors

Rocco Dal Vera, University of Cincinnati, USA (Founding Editor)
Mandy Rees, California State University, Bakersfield, USA
Rena Cook, University of Oklahoma, USA
Dudley Knight, University of California, Irvine, USA
Jeff Morrison, Marymount Manhattan College, USA