Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeEduCore
acabral@vasta.orgTo modify this page, paste in the URL of the banner image. Get the banner image URL from clicking the clipboard icon in web graphics manager. Search for images in the "banner" category.

To modify the links on the right hand side, right click on the link and select "change link" from the popup context menu. The link will automatically format to have the arrow.

You may also use a submenu widget here instead of manual links.
To change the image in the gray row (beneath the text) right click on the image, and choose "change image" from the context menu.

All other text should be selected and retyped.
Background Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/516524/graphics/Banner_2_3__1454358408.png



Janel Miley and Brett Radke
Committee Co-Chairs


Alexandra Whitham
Committee Associate Co-Chair

EduCore is an interest group that encourages and supports members of VASTA to engage in an ongoing inquiry into their pedagogy, research projects, and scholarly creative activity. EduCore is committed to developing a thriving community of practice-based researchers, investigators, data gatherers, and inquirers. 


Members:
Eric Armstrong

Rachel Carter
Jillian Courtney
Lisa Dallinger

Sammi Grant
Gurkiran Kaur
Janel Miley (co-chair 2021-2023)
Brittany Pivovar
Brett Radke (co-chair 2021-2023)

Hetal Varia
Alexandra Whitham (associate co-chair 2022-2023)
Mark Wong
 


Board Liaison: Gwendolyn Schwinke










Greetings, VASTA Members!

Check out what EduCore is up to below.

 


VIRTUAL EVENTS


Difficult Conversations in the Voice and Speech Classroom:

Addressing Microaggressions Affinity Space


Saturday December 3rd, 2022 @ 2pm PST, 5pm EST, 10pm GMT, and Sunday December 4th, 2022 @ 9am AEDT


Join EduCore and the EDIA+ Committee for an open discussion around difficult conversations in the voice and speech classroom. If you have found yourself in situations where conflict or harm have come up with students and/or colleagues and you didn’t know how to best address it, this event will serve as an affinity space to share stories and questions. We will explore how to navigate discussions around microaggressions, culturally sensitive situations, etc. in the voice/speech classroom and academic institution in general with specificity and care.  


This event will also serve as a springboard for an upcoming workshop led by Michelle Lopez-Rios, Associate Professor of Voice & Speech at The Theatre School at DePaul University, who will further discuss tools for addressing microaggressions in the Voice and Speech Classroom. Date and time for this event will be announced soon.


We hope to see you there.


Register Now!



VASTA 2022 Asynchronous Virtual Round Table on Promotion and Tenure and Academic Professional Development:

https://vimeo.com/714624277





Cheers,


Janel Miley and Brett Radke


Co-Chairs, EduCore